未来的食物

挪威是一个依海而生的国家。在挪威,水产养殖业的每一份工作都能在其他行业创造近两个以上的就业机会,而每创造1挪威克朗的价值能为整个挪威经济带来1.43挪威克朗的价值。海产品是我们家命脉,所以规划未来挪威至关重要。这就是我们采取额外措施确保高效而环保的方式养殖三文鱼的原因 

减少废弃物 

三文鱼本身就是一种高效的动物。三文鱼不需要像哺乳动物那样通过消耗能量来直立行走。它是冷血动物,这意味着它可以利用食物提供的能量来生长,而不是利用能量来调节温度。事实上,我们只需要1.2公斤饲料就可以1公斤三文鱼 

我们严格把控三文鱼饲料中使用的所有海洋成分来自受监管的来源。它们是人们不吃的东西,比如剩余用料产业鱼。在过去的30年里,我们使用的饲料量减少了15%-20%,随着养殖技术的进步,这个数字有望进一步下降。 

NSR-SA-illustration-sustainability-1.png

70%的饲料原料来自蔬菜,其余来自海洋资源。 

减少我们产生的影响 

当三文鱼逃出网箱会带来一定的问题。这不仅企业的损失,也可能当地的野生三文鱼造成影响。因此,挪威会对养殖三文鱼进行标记和追踪,将其与野生三文鱼进行区别。我们很重视防止三文鱼逃脱如果养殖三文鱼的网箱可能出现破损我们潜水员进行查看,并进行实时监控。挪威还设立了环保基金,致力于清除逃脱的三文鱼,并要求企业承担责任,企业每逃脱1条人工养殖的三文鱼便要被处以500挪威克朗的罚款。 

减少风险 

我们通过每周清点每个笼子海虱的数量,并在所有屠宰场和运输船上使用过滤器,降低三文鱼感染海虱的风险。我们还养殖“清洁斑盔鱼”来消灭寄生虫,并且,我们正在利用研究基金探索其他环保方法。挪威三文鱼的健康状况会被记录在整个水产养殖业的公共健康数据库中。 

减少二氧化碳排放 

人工养殖的大西洋三文鱼已经占据了全球三文鱼市场50%,随着世界人口的增长,其可以成为全人类可持续的蛋白质来源。相比牛肉和猪肉,挪威海洋养殖三文鱼碳排放更低,以其作为食物食用有助于控制气候变化。 

1数据来源挪威科技工业研究院SINTEF)“2019业和农业对挪威的重要性——国家和地区的连锁反应分析

2数据来源海鱼“负责任采购指南:人工养殖大西洋三文鱼”20128月) 

Comparison of amount of feed to amount of protein for different animals (feed/protein in kg: fish = 1.15/2.5, chicken = 2.5/2.5, pig = 3/5.9, kettle = 8/30

挪威的三文鱼养殖业须遵守《挪威动物福祉》和《水产养殖法

下载

Close up of brochure about sustainability

可持续性故事

我们是一个依海而生的国家。海产品是我们家园的命脉,所以规划未来对我们很重要。

PDF (1.1MB)

下载¬

Food for the future

We’re a nation built on seafood. In Norway, every job in aquaculture creates nearly two more in other industries and every 1 NOK created makes 1.43 NOK for our economy1. It’s the lifeblood of our home, so it’s important that we plan for the future. That’s why we’ve taken extra steps to ensure that we’re farming our salmon in a way that’s both efficient and environmentally sound.

Reducing waste

Salmon is a naturally efficient animal. Unlike mammals, it doesn’t need to use energy standing upright. It’s cold-blooded, which means that instead of using energy to regulate its temperature, it can harness the energy from food to grow. In fact, we only need 1.2 kg feed to produce 1 kg of salmon.

We also ensure that any marine ingredients used in our salmon feed come from regulated sources. That they are bits that people won’t or don’t eat, such as offcuts and industrial fish. Over the past 30 years, the amount of feed we use has been cut by 15-20%, and we expect this to fall even further as farming techniques advance.

Proteins / coarbohydrates from vegetables: 50%; Fish oil: 11%; Fish protein concentrate: 1%; Fish meal: 17%; Vegetable oil: 19%; Other: 2%

Approximately 70 percent of the feed ingredients are derived from vegetable sources, the rest comes from marine resources.

 

Reducing our impact

When salmon escape it’s a problem. It’s not only bad for business, but it could have an impact on the wild salmon in the area. That’s why we mark and track our salmon to distinguish farmed from wild. We’re focused on preventing escapes and we use divers and CCTV if there’s a chance a cage could be damaged. There is also an environmental fund largely for removing escaped fish, and Norway holds companies to account – with a 500 NOK fine for each farmed salmon caught.

Reducing risk

By counting the lice in individual cages each week and using filters in all slaughterhouses and transport boats, we’re reducing the risk of our salmon getting infections. We also farm “cleaner fish” (wrasse) to eat the parasites, and we’re using our research fund to explore other environmentally friendly methods. The health of salmon from Norway is recorded on a common health database for the entire aquaculture industry.

Reducing CO2

Farmed Atlantic salmon already forms 50% of the total global salmon market2, but as the world’s population grows, it could be a sustainable source of protein for all. Our ocean-farmed salmon has a lower carbon footprint than both beef and pork – so using it in a recipe could help to limit climate change.

1 Source: SINTEF “The significance of the fishing and agriculture industries for Norway in 2009 – a national and regional ripple effect analysis”
2 Source: Seafish “Responsible sourcing guide: farmed Atlantic salmon (August 2012)

Comparison of amount of feed to amount of protein for different animals (feed/protein in kg: fish = 1.15/2.5, chicken = 2.5/2.5, pig = 3/5.9, kettle = 8/30

Both the Norwegian Animal Welfare Act and the Aquaculture Act regulate the Norwegion salmon farming industry.

Downloads

Close up of brochure about sustainability

The sustainability story

We're a nation built on seafood. It's the lifeblood of our home, so it's important that we build for the future.

PDF (1.1MB)

Download